Board of Directors

The Agency Mission is to empower the entrepreneurial spirit through the dignity of self-employment by providing Chicagoans facing homelessness with a combination of supportive social services, workforce development resources and immediate access to gainful employment.

Name Title Company
Pete Kadens Chairman Emeritus Kadens Holdings
Ben Swartz Chairman Marcel Digital
Mica Matsoff Vice Chair Children First Foundation
Laura Reff Vice Chair
Jonathan Reinsdorf Vice Chair FroogalPay, LLC
Aaron Friedman Treasurer Walgreens Boot Alliance
Deana Haynes Secretary JLL
Bradley Akers Buyhive Technologies, Inc.
Bruce Crane Retired/Crane Carton Company
Andrew Feichter William Blair & Company
Amol Gavankar KPMG
Scott Goldstein Acorn Investment Partners Streeterville Productions
Jon Hennessy Independent Investor and Non-Profit Consultant
Brandon McGhee The Hanover Insurance Group
Adam Meek Brownfield Management Associates
Sarah Neukom EPS Presents
Ajay Pattani Perfect Search Media
Ted Perlstein AMTRAV Corporate Travel
Karen Pittenger Black Olive Co.
Pat Quinn Former Illinois Governor
Scott Steward Project Tech Teens
Neema Varghese NV Consulting Services
The Honorable Danny Davis Emeritus U.S. Congressman 7th District
Judd Lofchie Emeritus (Founder) Judd Lofchie & Associates